ISTE Aeards

Image from ISTE awards site

As a follow up to our previous blogs about our CEGSA leading lights and award winners, I thought this week we would share some information about what is available next for our winner and how you, as a CEGSA member, can also apply for these awards.

As CEGSA’s Educator of the Year, Tina Photakis will now be encouraged to submit her application to ISTE (The International Society for Technology in Education). ISTE is the premier membership association for educators and education leaders engaged in improving learning and teaching by advancing the effective use of technology in PK-12 and teacher education. CEGSA is an affiliate member of ISTE and as a member of CEGSA, you are entitled to many benefits from this affiliation

One of these benefits is the ability to nominate yourself or a colleague for an ISTE award. There are a range of different awards which include:

Award winners receive complimentary ISTE standard membership, registration for ISTE 2012 in San Diego, and various forms of recognition, which may include travel stipends, other prizes, and cash awards.

So why not look over the different awards and see if you, or someone you know is eligible? While the ISTE awards are open for nomination now, our CEGSA awards will open their 2012 nomination process after the AGM on March 12. Stay tuned to this blog for more information.

BlogISTE Awards 2012