award2012Are you seeking to stand out from the crowd and add that something special to your next job application? Or, are you are seeking to extend your participation in a dynamic professional learning network for the benefit of your students?

One sure way to do both of these things would be to receive a CEGSA award!

As an award winner, your knowledge and skills will be recognised by a panel of respected peers and you will open up new professional networking and leadership opportunities.

Every year CEGSA has the pleasure of recognising educators across our state who have contributed to the leadership and implementation of best practice in learning with ICT across the curriculum and about IT as a discipline.

Now is the time to nominate for the following awards for 2012.

The Computers in Education Group of South Australia (CEGSA) has three awards to recognise the contribution of individual members to the advocacy of ICT in Education. The three awards are:




CEGSA Leader of the Year






CEGSA Educator of the Year






CEGSA Leading Light




Click on the links above to find out more information about each of the awards


Recipients of Awards:

  • receive $500 cheque for the Educator and Leader of the Year awards and a framed certificate
  • are recognized on the CEGSA web site and invited to present at the next CEGSA conference
  • may be nominated as the CEGSA candidate for the relevant ACCE award


The selection committee for all awards will consist of a panel selected by the CEGSA Executive Committee and will consider the submissions according to the criteria. The selection committee, where practical, will not involve the CEGSA representatives who are also applicants for the awards. The CEGSA President or a nominee will chair the selection committee. Successful applicants may not necessarily fulfil all criteria for progress to the ACCE awards selection process.



To be eligible for the awards candidates must be individual members of CEGSA.



Applications must be emailed directly to the CEGSA President, Trudy Sweeney via by September 14th, 5pm (no extensions).


Submissions for any award is limited to three pages only with further supporting documentation in any media if required.

In addition to the three pages, applications should include:

  • Application Form
  • Nomination Statement (including reference to criteria)
  • Résumé or curriculum vitae
AwardsCEGSA Awards 2012