We are delighted to announce Monique Green, Matt Jessett, Gary Pascoe and Kelly Rivett as the 2017 Leading Light Award recipients. These inspirational people go above and beyond in their teaching practice, to ensure that their work has a significant positive impact on the use of technology in education.

Gary Pascoe

Gary makes a significant impact on technology in education in SA, nationally and worldwide.

Throughout his 30+ year teaching career, working in the public and Catholic sector, Gary has been a key driver in the use of ICT in schools. As the Digital Technologies Educator at Emmaus Catholic School Woodcroft, he was responsible for integrating the new Australian Curriculum: Digital Technologies from Reception to Year 7 in 2014, and developed after school Coding Club for Years 3-7 in conjunction with Antonio Catholic School.

Gary integrates deliberate planning in his commitment to improving education through the use of technology. He provides ongoing support to all classroom teachers with the integration of R-7 Australian Curriculum: Digital Technologies, ensuring differentiation for every lesson and regular student assessment to inform future planning and teaching.

As an active member of EdTechSA committee member for the last 5 years, Gary has led numerous professional development workshops for teachers and support staff, and presented workshops at CEGSA, EdTechSA and CEASA conferences.

Congratulations Gary!


AwardsLeading Light Award Winner 2017 – Gary Pascoe