The 2021 EdTechSA Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday 25 March 2021 from 6:00pm – 8:00pm at Cowandilla Primary School.

Invitation to be sent to those members who RSVP.
Registration for non-members is limited, as we are still under COVID Restrictions.

Annual General Meeting 2021 

Guest Presentation

“Coming Soon!”

a sneak peek at the Technologies Subject in the South Australian Curriculum Resources

by Karen Butler and Steve Knipe

Get a sneak preview into the curriculum documents currently under construction for South Australian Educators in the Technologies learning area from year 5-9.  Take a look at the heroes and villains of the piece as well as the narrative of technologies learning into the future. Come along on the adventure through the Scope and Sequence and glimpse at the units of work.   Unpack the Australian Curriculum Technologies subject and how it could play out in a site near you!

About Karen Butler

Karen is an educator who has worked in primary schools for many years as a teacher and as a leader. She has worked for the Computer Science Education Research (CSER) team at Adelaide University delivering professional learning associated with the Digital Technologies subject in the Australian curriculum through the CSER MOOC. Karen is currently a Curriculum Manager for the Department of Education writing the Technologies curriculum for South Australia for years R-6. Karen is particularly interested in gender and curriculum and how to empower girls and women to take their place in the growing digital economy.  She is also an active member of the teacher association EdTechSA and was Leader of the Year in 2019.  She is passionate about bringing technologies into the everyday discourse and practice of teachers and students. She wants to demystify what is sometimes seen as specialised knowledge and excite a love of computer science for everyone.

About Steve Knipe

Steven is the current Manager of Technologies 7-10 for the Curriculum Development Team. He has been a leader (senior leader or coordinator) of Technologies for the last 18 years, before joining the CDT he held roles as Senior Leader level in Learning Technologies at Birdwood High School and previously Marryatville High School. He was awarded EdTechSA’s Leader of the Year in 2010 and is a previous EdtechSA committee member.


The AGM will also be an opportunity to recognise the important contributions made to our organisation through the presentation of the EdTechSA awards.


If you wish to be recorded as an apology for the AGM, please notify the office in writing via email to

Tina Photakis, EdTechSA President
and the EdTechSA Management Committee (Anne Ballard, Paul Clapton-Caputo, Fiona Clayton, Gary Pascoe, Michael Stokes, Kelly Rivett, Jose Zayas-Buil, Emma Fowler, Karen Butler)

Would you like to join the EdTechSA committee?

Call for nominations for EdTechSA Management Committee are due by Monday, 15 March using the form adjacent:

We would welcome, dynamic individuals who are passionate about learning and educational technology.  You need to be enthusiastic and dedicated to working collaboratively with a diverse group.  Meetings are held monthly on a Thursday.

To nominate, you need to be a current financial member (either individual or through organisational membership) of EdTechSA and your nomination needs to be endorsed by a financial member of EdTechSA.   You are welcome to email the President for endorsement (  Committee members are required to be individual EdTechSA members.

Monthly meetings are held on Thursday evenings, 5:30pm – 7:30pm at the Education Development Centre, Milner Street, Hindmarsh. (pending changes to meet current Government advice).


AGM Committee Position: Nomination Form

(e.g. position, setting, context...)
(eg. in the areas of: web, publicity, professional learning, conference)
Please indicate your preference and please feel free to share any examples

Are you:

AGMEdTechSA AGM 2021